"Custodian of National Memory" Prize 2012

With the Decision of the Jury of the "Custodian of National Memory" Prize in 2012 the winners of the award are:

  • Julien Bryan
  • Urszula Łukomska
  • Zygmunt Goławski
  • Dieter Schenk
  • „Memorial” Society

Julien Bryan, Urszula Łukomska, Zygmunt Goławski, Dieter Schenk and "Memorial" Society - these are this year's winners of the "Custodian of National Memory" Prize. During the gala at the Royal Castle in Warsaw, Lukasz Kaminski, the President of IPN, presented statuettes to individuals and organizations for the outstanding contribution in preserving the recent Polish history. Awarding a German historian and a Russian association had a symbolic significance.

go up