The Institute of National Remembrance officially announces the start of the second edition of the "Semper Fidelis" Prize. Applications may be submitted until 15 July 2020.


The Institute of National Remembrance established the “Semper Fidelis” Prize in 2019. It is an honorary distinction annually awarded to individuals, institutions and social organizations whose public activity coincides with the statutory objectives of the IPN, for their particularly active participation in commemorating the heritage of the Polish Eastern Borderlands both in the Republic of Poland and abroad.

The winners are selected by the Prize Committee chaired by the President of the Institute of National Remembrance. During the award ceremony, the laureate receive a commemorative statuette and a diploma. The committee may award one post-mortem prize each year.

Last year, the laureates were: scoutmaster Stefan Adamski, the “Wołanie z Wołynia” magazine, Father Roman Dzwonkowski, Polish Army Colonel Weronika Sebastianowicz and the Polish Scouting Association in Lithuania. In addition, Wiesław Helak received a special distinction.



Candidates for the second edition may be nominated until 15 July 2020.

The online application form is available below :




For more information, please contact:

Jarosław Klujewski (22) 581 86 77
Mateusz Niegowski (22) 581 86 09



go up