New appointments in the IPN

Dr Jarosław Szarek, newly elected President of the Institute of National Remembrance - Chief Commission for the Prosecution of Crimes against the Polish Nation, appointed Prof. Krzysztof Szwagrzyk – Director of the Office of Search and Identification of the IPN – and Dr. Mateusz Szpytma – Director of The Ulma Family Museum of Poles Saving Jews in Markova (in the years 2005–2008, Assistant to President of the IPN, and then Deputy Director of Office of the President of the IPN) – as Deputy Presidents of the IPN. Dr Marcin Stefaniak, Director of Szczecin Branch of the IPN in 2008–2015, was appointed as Director General.

go up